The national selection committee on Monday announced a 15-member Pakistan squad for the two-match T20I series against Scotland, according to a Pakistan Cricket Board press release.

The Inzamamul Haq-led committed made the announcement after consulting captain Sarfraz Ahmed and head coach Mickey Arthur.

The roster is largely the same that brushed aside the West Indies in a three-match T20I series in Pakistan earlier this year, with the only exception being Babar Azam, who broke his wrist in the opening Test of the drawn England series.

Haris Sohail has been added to the squad as Azam's replacement.

The twin 20-over matches against Scotland will be played on June 12 and 13.

Full squad

  1. Fakhar Zaman

  2. Ahmed Shehzad

  3. Haris Sohail

  4. Shoaib Malik

  5. Asif Ali

  6. Hussain Talat

  7. Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain) (WK)

  8. Fahim Ashraf

  9. Shadab Khan

  10. Muhammad Nawaz

  11. Muhammad Amir

  12. Hassan Ali

  13. Rahat Ali

  14. Usman Shanwari

  15. Shaheen Shah Afridi



UAE targeted
Updated 19 Jan, 2022

UAE targeted

MONDAY’S deadly drone strikes by Yemen’s Houthi rebels targeting the UAE, and subsequent retaliatory attacks on...
19 Jan, 2022

New province debate

THE private bill introduced by a PML-N senator seeking a new province in south Punjab amounts to oversimplification...
19 Jan, 2022

Omicron in Karachi

WITH the wedding season in full swing, it is no surprise that the Covid positivity rate in Karachi has been touching...
The establishment pivot
18 Jan, 2022

The establishment pivot

It is a sad reality that the power matrix continues to revolve around the establishment.
18 Jan, 2022

Remittances growth

THE hefty growth in remittances from Pakistanis living abroad continues to defy forecasts to the contrary. New State...
18 Jan, 2022

China-Iran deal

THE China-Iran strategic deal that has recently taken effect is more than just a long-term bilateral agreement...