Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


PML-N wins NA seat in Haripur

January 30, 2014


ABBOTTABAD: Omer Ayub Khan of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz won elections for National Assembly seat, NA-19, Haripur, by securing 2,852 votes against his rival Raja Amir Zaman Khan of Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf, who bagged 2,263 votes at seven polling stations in the constituency.

In May 2013 general elections, Raja Amir Zaman was declared winner from the constituency after recounting of votes with a margin of 23 votes.

Later, the election tribunal ordered polling on seven stations in the constituency where people couldn’t cast their votes in the last general elections. The request of PTI candidate to stop elections on the seven polling stations was turned down by the Supreme Court. — Correspondent