CHITRAL: Eleven candidates are in the running for the sole National Assembly seat (NA-I), and 16 for the one provincial assembly seat (PK-I) in Chitral district.

As per the final list issued by the respective returning officers, the candidates for NA-1 include Abdul Latif of PTI, Iftikharuddin of PML-N, Maulana Abdul Akbar Chitrali of MMA, Dr Mohammad Amjad of APML, Saleem Khan of PPP, Saeedur Rehman of Rah-i-Haq Party, Eidul Hussain of ANP, while independents include Shahzada Taimur Khusro, Mohammad Yahya, Nisar Dastgir and Taqdira Ajmal.

The candidates for PK-1 are Israruddin of PTI, Abdul Wali Khan of PML-N, Hedayatur Rahman of MMA, Sohrab Khan of APML, Ghulam Mohammad of PPP, Sirajuddin of Rah-i-Haq Party, Sardar Ahmed of ANP and Attaullah of PSP.

The independent from the constituency are Misbahuddin, Wazir Khan, Amirullah, Abdur Rehman, Syed Sardar Hussain Shah, Shafiqur Rehman, Shahzada Amanur Rehman and Saadat Hussain Makhfi.

Published in Dawn, July 2nd, 2018