PESHAWAR: The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government on Wednesday reshuffled the administrative secretaries of several departments and divisional commissioners.

According to a notification issued here, secretary relief and rehabilitation and settlement department Mohammad Abid Majeed (PCS SG BS-20) was transferred and posted as secretary sports, culture and tourism department.

Secretary sports, culture and tourism department Khushal Khan (PAS BS-20) was posted as secretary food department.

Similarly, secretary provincial ombudsman Arshad Khan (PCS SG BS-20) was transferred and posted as secretary information and public relations department, replacing Mohammad Yahya Akhunzada (PAS BS-19), who was posted as commissioner DI Khan division.

Commissioner Malakand division Riaz Khan Mehsud (PCS EG BS-20) was transferred and posted as commissioner Hazara division while commissioner Hazara Syed Zaheer-ul-Islam Shah (PCS EG BS-20) was posted as secretary Malakand division.

Commissioner DI Khan Mohammad Javed Marwat (PCS EG BS-20) replaced secretary industries, commerce and technical education department, Amer Latif (PCS EG BS-20), while Mr Latif was posted as secretary relief, rehabilitation and settlement department.

Secretary food department Nisar Ahmed (PAS BS-19) has been directed to report to the provincial establishment department.

Published in Dawn, July 9th, 2020