Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


11 police officers reshuffled

August 18, 2018


PESHAWAR: The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa police on Friday reshuffled 11 officers.

A notification issued from the Central Police Office (CPO) said Irfanullah Khan, AIG establishment, had been transferred and posted district police officer Charsadda.

DPO Charsadda Syed Shahzad Nadeem Bukhari has been transferred and posted SP training, CPO. Zaibullah Khan, AIG training, has been tasked to look after the office of AIG establishment as well.

Jehanzaib Burki, SP Frontier Reserve Police, has been given task of AIG welfare.

Shafiullah, acting SP rural circle Peshawar, has been transferred and directed to report to the CPO, while proceeding to the Junior Command Course.

Mohammad Tahir Dawar, acting sub divisional police officer, University Town, has been transferred and posted acting SP rural Peshawar.

Sajjad Ahmed Sahibzada, acting SP security Peshawar, has been transferred and posted acting SP Saddar circle Peshawar, while Khan Zeb, ASP Chamkani, has been transferred and made SDPO University Town.

Published in Dawn, August 18th, 2018