UAN: 111-444-777 (With city code for Karachi, Lahore, Islamabad)

DAWN Newspaper

Editor

Zaffar Abbas
Email: editor@dawn.com

Editorial team

Bahzad Alam Khan News Editor
Email: newsroom@dawn.com, neewsroomdawn@gmail.com

Qasim Moini Acting Editor (Karachi Metro)
Email: city@dawn.com

Fahd Husain Resident Editor (Islamabad)
Email: fahd.husain@gmail.com

Nasir Jamal Bureau Chief (Lahore)
Email: nasirjamal65@gmail.com

Ismail Khan Editor (KP)
Email: ismailkhan@dawn.com

Ayesha Azfar Editor (Op-ed)
Email: ayesha.azfar@dawn.com

Afshan Subohi Editor (Business & Finance weekly)
Email: afshan.subohi@dawn.com

Hasan Zaidi Editor (magazines)
Email: hyzaidi@gmail.com

Ambreen Arshad In-charge (Young World)
Email: ambreen.arshad@dawn.com, youngworld@dawn.com

In-charge (Letters to Editor)
Email: letters@dawn.com

External Ombudsman

In case of complaints of any alleged violations of Dawn’s code of ethics, readers should contact Dawn’s External Ombudsman Muhammad Ali Siddiqi on dawnombudsman@gmail.com

Circulation

Email: gm.circ@dawn.com

Advertising

Hasan Akbar
General Manager, Marketing
Email: hasan.akbar@dawn.com

Khurram Husain
Manager Marketing
Email: khurramhusain@dawn.com

Kamran Farooq
Senior Assistant Manager Marketing (Magazines)
Email: kamran.farooq@dawn.com

For Digital Advertising Online enquiries:

Hammad Mehdi
Advertisement Executive
Email: hammad.mehdi@dawn.com
Phone: 021-111-444-777 Ext: 3036 (For office hours)
Mobile/WhatsApp: +92-323-4378355 (After office hours)

For Dawn Newspaper Advertising enquiries

Shaikh Irfan Ahmed
Sr. Coordinator
Email: Irfan.ahmed@dawn.com, advt@dawn.com
Phone: 021-111-444-777 Ext: 3047, 3042 (For office hours)
Mobile/WhatsApp: +92-333-3544591 (After office hours)

Dawn Newspaper Classified enquiries

Sarfraz Ahmed
Email: Classified@dawn.com

For all online/print Classified advertising, please contact: Email: onlineclassified@dawn.com

Aurora

Editor (Aurora)
Mariam Ali Baig
Email: aurora@dawn.com

Advertising (Aurora)

Mr. Kamran Farooq
Senior Assistant Manager Marketing (Magazines)
Email: kamran.farooq@dawn.com

To leave feedback, please click here. To get help regarding any technical issues, please send an email to techhelp@dawn.com

Opinion

Victim syndrome
Updated 27 Sep 2021

Victim syndrome

Narratives of victimhood are self-denigrating and disempowering and also undermine national confidence.

Editorial

Intra-party discord
Updated 28 Sep 2021

Intra-party discord

It remains unclear whether former prime minister Nawaz Sharif is on board with the efforts of his younger brother.
28 Sep 2021

Auto finance revisions

THE State Bank’s decision to revise its prudential regulations governing consumer financing to limit car sales is ...
28 Sep 2021

Karachi tax collection

THE Sindh government’s decision to collect two municipal taxes through electricity bills from consumers only in...
Phasing out coal
Updated 27 Sep 2021

Phasing out coal

Move affords Pakistan an opportunity to renegotiate its deals with Beijing to convert them into cheaper, clean energy projects.
27 Sep 2021

Poor online score

A RECENT report by Freedom House, the US-based watchdog that assesses democratic trends around the world, has placed...
27 Sep 2021

Child’s mental capacity

CONVERTING to another faith is one of the most consequential decisions an individual can make in their lifetime. It...