Contact Us

Published June 30, 2017

UAN: 111-444-777 (With city code for Karachi, Lahore, Islamabad)

DAWN Newspaper

Editor

Zaffar Abbas
Email: editor@dawn.com

Editorial team

Hassan Belal Zaidi
News Editor
Email: newsroom@dawn.com, newsroomdawn@gmail.com

Azfar Ashfaque
In-charge Karachi Metro
Email: city@dawn.com

Amir Wasim
Bureau Chief (Islamabad)
Email: amirdawn@hotmail.com

Nasir Jamal
Bureau Chief (Lahore)
Email: nasirjamal65@gmail.com

Ismail Khan
Editor (KP)
Email: ismailkhan@dawn.com

Ayesha Azfar
Editor (Op-ed)
Email: ayesha.azfar@dawn.com

Hasan Zaidi
Editor (Magazines)
Email: hyzaidi@gmail.com

Fatima Attarwala
In-charge Business & Finance

Email: fatima.attarwala@dawn.com

Umaid Wasim
In-charge Sport
Email: umaid.wasim@gmail.com

Ambreen Arshad
In-charge (Young World)
Email: ambreen.arshad@dawn.com, youngworld@dawn.com

In-charge (Letters to Editor)
Email: letters@dawn.com

External Ombudsman

In case of complaints of any alleged violations of Dawn’s code of ethics, readers should contact Dawn’s External Ombudsman Muhammad Ali Siddiqi on dawnombudsman@gmail.com

Web team

Editor and Chief Digital Strategist

Jahanzaib Haque
Email: jahanzaib.haque@dawn.com

Editorial team

Qurat ul ain Siddiqui
Deputy Editor and Chief Manager
Email: quratulain.siddiqui@dawn.com
Twitter handle: @quratula1n_s

Zahrah Mazhar
Managing Editor and Executive Manager
Email: zahrah.mazhar@dawn.com
Twitter handle: @ZahrahMz

Zohaib Ahmed Majeed
News Editor and Senior Current Affairs Manager
Twitter handle: @zohaib6891

Abdul Sattar Abbasi
News Editor
Twitter handle: @asabbasi7

Omer Hayat
Business Editor
Twitter handle: @hayat_omer

Shahzeb Ahmed
Editorial Consultant (Prism)
Email: shahzeb.ahmed@dawn.com
Twitter handle: @shahzebahmed89

Siham Basir
Lifestyle Manager and Editor Images
Twitter handle: @sihambasir

Circulation

Email: gm.circ@dawn.com

Advertising

Hasan Akbar
General Manager, Marketing
Email: hasan.akbar@dawn.com

Khurram Husain
Manager Marketing
Email: khurramhusain@dawn.com

Kamran Farooq
Senior Assistant Manager Marketing (Magazines)
Email: kamran.farooq@dawn.com

For Digital Advertising Online enquiries:

Hammad Mehdi
Sr. Advertisement Executive
Email: hammad.mehdi@dawn.com
Phone: 021-111-444-777 Ext: 3036 (For office hours)
Mobile/WhatsApp: +92-323-4378355 (After office hours)

For Dawn Newspaper Advertising enquiries

Khurram Husain
Manager Advertising
Email: khurramhusain@dawn.com, advt@dawn.com
Phone: 021-111-444-777 Ext: 3139 (For office hours)
Mobile/WhatsApp: +92-321-2224876 (After office hours)

Dawn Newspaper Classified enquiries

Email: Classified@dawn.com

For all online/print Classified advertising, please contact: Email: onlineclassified@dawn.com

Aurora

Editor (Aurora)
Mariam Ali Baig
Email: aurora@dawn.com

Advertising (Aurora)

Mr. Kamran Farooq
Senior Assistant Manager Marketing (Magazines)
Email: kamran.farooq@dawn.com

To leave feedback, please click here. To get help regarding any technical issues, please send an email to techhelp@dawn.com

Opinion

Editorial

Mianwali raid
Updated 02 Feb, 2023

Mianwali raid

The military needs to share intelligence with civilian agencies to neutralise the militant menace nationwide.
Corruption unlimited
02 Feb, 2023

Corruption unlimited

PAKISTAN’S consistent slide on Transparency International’s Corruption Perceptions Index over the last several...
Women police officers
02 Feb, 2023

Women police officers

IN a heartening development, a second female police officer has been appointed as DPO in Attock, weeks after the...
Road to perdition
Updated 01 Feb, 2023

Road to perdition

This is also the time of reckoning for those who sowed the seeds of a disastrous policy against militants.
Transport tragedies
01 Feb, 2023

Transport tragedies

TWO tragedies over the weekend illustrate the weak protocols governing the safety of transport in Pakistan. In fact,...
Disqualifying Jam Awais
01 Feb, 2023

Disqualifying Jam Awais

IT appears that there may be some kind of small punishment after all for PPP lawmaker Jam Awais, who was pardoned ...