Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


KARACHI: A day after taking the oath of his office, Sindh Chief Minister Murad Ali Shah constituted his 17-member cabinet on Saturday.

Nine ministers — Nisar Khuhro (food and parliamentary affairs), Dr Sikandar Mandhro (health), Makh­doom Jameel-uz-Zaman (revenue and relief), Jam Mehtab Dahar (education), Sohail Anwar Siyal (agriculture), Jam Khan Shoro (local government), Mukesh Chawla (excise), Syed Sardar Shah (culture) and Shameem Mumtaz (social welfare) — were sworn in by Sindh Governor Dr Ishratul Ibad at a ceremony held at Governor House.

Four advisers are Senator Saeed Ghani (labour), Maula Bux Chandio (information), Asghar Junejo (mines and mineral) and Barrister Murtaza Wahab (law and anti-corruption).

Published in Dawn, July 31st, 2016