PML-N wins Haripur by-poll

Updated August 17, 2015


HARIPUR: The ruling PML-N won the by-election for a National Assembly seat held here on Sunday.

According to unofficial results of 316 polling stations out of the total 513, the PML-N candidate from the NA-19 Haripur constituency Baber Nawaz polled 89,209 votes and his opponent Raja Aamir Zaman of the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf bagged 63,127.

Mr Nawaz was leading by over 25,000 votes as counting of ballots was continuing at remaining polling stations till late night.

Published in Dawn, August 17th, 2015

On a mobile phone? Get the Dawn Mobile App: Apple Store | Google Play