ISLAMABAD, Oct 31: The following is a list of 60 women who made it to the national assembly on reserved seats, as announced by the Election Commission here on Thursday:


1. Mehnaz Rafi w/o Muhammad Yahya—PML-Q.

2. Dr Hajra Tariq Aziz w/o Tariq Aziz—PML-Q.

3. Tanzila Amir Cheema w/o Amir Sultan Cheema —PML-Q.

4. Dr Donya Aziz d/o Tariq Aziz— PML-Q.

5. Kashmala Tariq w/o Tariq Rashid—PML-Q.

6. Dr Saira Tariq w/o Tariq Bajwa—PML-Q.

7. Riffat Amjad w/o Mian Amjad Yaseen—PML-Q.

8. Attiya Inayatullah w/o Inayatullah—PML-Q.

9. Bushra Rehman w/o Abdul Rehman Mian—PML-Q.

10. Farzeen Ahmed d/o Gen Sarfaraz Khan—PML-Q.

11. Shahzadi Umer Zadi Tiwana d/o Khizar Hayat Tiwana—PML-Q.

12. Rahila Yahya w/o Syed Yahya Munawar—PML-Q.

13. Aasia Azeem w/o Azeem Chaudhry—PML-Q.

14. Dr Firdous Aashiq d/o Haji Malik Aashiq Hussain—PML-Q.

15. Begum Tehmina Dastee w/o Shaheen Ahmad Khan—PML-Q.

16. Onaza Ehsan d/o Ehsan Ullah Butt—PML-Q.

17. Bushra Nazir Hazeen d/o Nazir Ahmed Akhtar —PML-Q.

18. Rozina Tufail w/o Muhammad Tufail—PML-Q.

19. Tahira Asif w/o Mian Asif Ali—PML-Q.

20. Naheed Khan w/o Dr Safdar Ali Abbasi—PPP.

21. Belum Hasnain w/o Saadat Hussain Khan—PPP.

22. Shakila Khanam Rashid w/o Sh. Muhammad Rashid—PPP.

23. Fauzia Habib d/o Col. Habib—PPP

24. Mehreen Anwar Raja d/o Raja Muhammad Anwar—PPP

25. Yasmin Rehman w/o Mian Misbah-ur-Rehman—PPP.

26. Begum Shehnaz Sheikh d/o Malik Muhammad Azam—PPP.

27. Rukhsana Bangish w/o Awais Bangish—PPP.

28. Nasim Akhtar w/o Mazhar Ali Abbas Chaudhry—PPP.

29. Samia Raheel Qazi w/o Dr. Jamil-ur-Rehamn—MMA.

30. Maimona Hashmi w/o Zahid Mehar Hashmi—PML-N.

31. Begum Ishrat Ashraf w/o Ch. Muhammad Jaffar Iqbal—PML-N.

32. Tehmina Daultana d/o Mian Riaz Daultana—PML-N.

33. Begum Rehana Aleem Mashhadi w/o Syed Aleem-ul-Islam Naqvi—PML-J

34. Sumera Malik w/o Malik Tahir Sarfraz —NA.

35. Ayela Malik w/o Zia Pervaiz Hussain —NA


1. Fiza Junejo d/o Muhammad Khan Junejo —PML-Q

2. Sherbano Sherry Rehman w/o Syed Nadeem Shahid —PPP

3. Rukia Khanum w/o Abdul Wahid Soomro —PPP

4. Fauzia Wahab d/o Hussain Wala Gohar—PPP

5. Rubina Saadat Qaimkhani w/o Saadat Ali Yaseen—PPP

6. Nafeesa Munawwar Raja w/o Munawar Ahmed Junejo—PPP

7. Ms Shagufta d/o Haji Pir Muhammad—PPP

8. Dr Farida Ahmed w/o Muhammad Ahmed Siddiqui—MMA

9. Kaniz Ayesha w/o Syed Munawar Hasan—MMA

10. Shamim Akhtar w/o Muhammad Suleman Khan—MQM

11. Rehana Nasreen d/o Naseer Ahmed Khan—MQM

12. Shabina Talat w/o Wasi Ahmed—MQM

13. Gule Farkhanda d/o Muhammad Yousuf Siddiqi—NA

14. Khurshed Afghan d/o Haji Abdul Ghafoor—PML-F


1. Zaib Gohar Ayub w/o Gohar Ayub Khan—PML-Q

2. Sayyeda Farhana Khalid w/o Syed Walayat Shah—MMA

3. Razia Aziz w/o Khan Nawaz—MMA

4. Nayhyer Sultana w/o Saifullah—MMA

5. Jamila Ahmed w/o Malik Ahmad Jan—MMA

6. Ambareen w/o Naeem Khan —MMA

7. Inayat Begum w/o Muhammad Amin—MMA

8. Shahida Begum w/o Akhtar Ali—MMA


1. Zubeda Jalal w/o Changez Khan—PML-Q

2. Umrana Khawar w/o Muhammad Khawar Saeed —MMA

3. Bilqees Saif w/o Saiful Haq—MMA.—APP


Pariah regimes
21 Sep 2021

Pariah regimes

The world usually struggles to tame even real pariah and rogue regimes.


What’s the game?
21 Sep 2021

What’s the game?

Such brinkmanship is being fuelled by incendiary rhetoric as well as inflexible demands of a unilateral nature.
21 Sep 2021

Gas price hike

THE proposed hike of 24pc-37pc in the gas price of the top 23pc residential consumers, who account for 43pc of the...
21 Sep 2021

Green Line buses

AT long last, the first batch of vehicles for Karachi’s Green Line bus project arrived from China on Sunday,...
20 Sep 2021

Banking for women

AS the old adage goes, the proof of the pudding is in the eating. How far the new State Bank initiative —...
Off the red list
Updated 20 Sep 2021

Off the red list

There are aspects of coronavirus management, especially by developed nations towards those less so, that smack of discrimination.
20 Sep 2021

Exciting frontiers

HISTORY was made on Wednesday at the Kennedy Space Centre in Cape Canaveral. It was not the launch of the first, or...