QUETTA: The Balochis­tan Assembly adopted on Thur­s­day two bills and approved names of lawmakers for four standing committees.

During the session presided over by acting Speaker Mir Quddus Bizenjo, Adviser to Chief Minister on Finance Mir Khaliq Lango presented the Balochistan Revenue Authority Bill, 2015, and Balochistan Service Sale Tax Bill, 2015.

Minister for Law and Parliamentary Affairs Abdur Rahim Ziaratwal presented names of the lawmakers to be made members of the standing committees.

The session was adjourned for indefinite period.

Published in Dawn, June 26th, 2015

On a mobile phone? Get the Dawn Mobile App: Apple Store | Google Play