Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


Eight newly appointed SHC judges take oath

August 31, 2013
A view of the Sindh High Court building - File Photo
A view of the Sindh High Court building - File Photo

KARACHI: Eight newly appointed additional judges of Sindh High Court (SHC) took oath on Saturday.

The oath taking ceremony was administered by Chief Justice of SHC, Justice Mushir Alam.

Justice Shaukat Ali Memon, Justice Ashraf Jehan, Justice Shahnawaz Tariq, Justice Abdul Malik Gaddi, Justice Nazar Akbar, Justice Muhammad Junaid Ghaffar, Justice Zafar Ahmed Rajput and Justice Hasan Feroz are the new additional judges who took oath.

The ceremony was attended by Judges of the Supreme Court, Sindh High Court, representatives of the Bar Association and senior lawyers, among others.

President Zardari, whose five-year-tenure ends in September, had approved the recommendation of the Parliamentary Committee for the appointment of the eight additional judges in SHC on Thursday.

With the induction of the new additional judges, the total strength of judges at SHC has increased to 32.