11 judicial officers transferred

September 08, 2019


PESHAWAR: The Peshawar High Court has transferred and posted 11 judicial officers, including eight district and sessions judges, an additional district and sessions judge and two civil judges-cum-judicial magistrates, serving in different areas.

An order issued by PHC’s Registrar Khawaja Wajihuddin said district and sessions judges (DSJ) Syed Asghar Ali Shah, who was serving as judge special tasks in Swabi, was transferred and posted as judge anti-terrorism court in Peshawar. He replaced DSJ Mehmood-ul-Hassan, who has been transferred and posted as judge consumer court, Peshawar.

Another DSJ Mohammad Tariq, who has been serving as chairman drug court at Peshawar, has been transferred and posted as DSJ Bajaur tribal district. DSJ Nasrullah Khan Gandapur was transferred from Bajaur to Peshawar as chairman of the drug court.

DSJ Jahangir Khan, who has been serving as judge consumer court Malakand, has been transferred to Swabi as judge special task; DSJ Syed Aqeel Shah, from judge consumer court Peshawar, to Malakand consumer court; DSJ Amjad Zia Siddiqui, from senior director Research and Publication, KP Judicial Academy, to PHC DI Khan bench as additional registrar; and DSJ Mohammad Shoaib from PHC DI Khan bench as additional registrar to PHC as OSD (officer on special duty).

An additional DSJ Fida Mohammad was transferred from Nowshera to Tank. Similarly, a civil judge-cum-judicial magistrate, Aurangzeb Khan, was transferred from Lakki Marwat to Tank against a vacant seat, whereas another civil judge-cum-judicial magistrate Peer Khizar Hayat was transferred from Tank to Mansehra.

Additional charge of the post of senior director research and publication, KP Judicial Academy, has been given to Shakeel Azam Awan, dean faculty of the judicial academy, till further orders.

Published in Dawn, September 8th, 2019