PTI names GB office-bearers

July 21, 2019


GILGIT: Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf named members of its cabinet for Gilgit-Baltistan on Friday.

According to a notification issued by Saifullh Khan Niazi, the PTI chief organiser, the GB cabinet names were finalised in consultations with chairman and governing body of the regional executive committee.

The members included justice retired Syed Jaffarullah Shah president, Shah Nasir senior vice president, Obaidullah Baig vice president, Amjad Zaidi vice president, Fatahullah Khan general secretary, Mohammad Taqi Akhunzada, additional secretary general, Sabi Hussain deputy general secretary, Amina Ansari deputy general secretary, Noshad Alam deputy general secretary, Amjad Hussain finance secretary and Akbar Hussain information secretary. All the PTI organisations in GB were dissolved last month.

Syed Jaffarullah is a retired judge of GB Supreme Appellate Court. He was elected GB Assembly member three times. He also remained president of PPP, GB chapter. He had joined PTI in 2017. Talking to Dawn, the newly-elected PTI president said he joined PTI inspired by Prime Minister Imran Khan’s vision for a new Pakistan.

He wowed to play his role to make GB as a corruption-free region.

He thanked Prime Minister Imran Khan for entrusting me with the task.

Published in Dawn, July 21st, 2019