Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


Deputy commissioners reshuffled

April 18, 2019


PESHAWAR: In a reshuffle of deputy commissioners, the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government on Wednesday transferred 11 officers, including the Peshawar DC.

A notification issued here said that Peshawar deputy commissioner Imran Hamid Sheikh had been transferred and posted additional secretary excise and taxation department. Deputy commissioner Bannu Mohammad Ali Asghar has been transferred and posted deputy commissioner Peshawar.

Additional secretary excise and taxation department has been transferred and posted deputy commissioner Bannu, while Fahad Wazir has been appointed deputy commissioner of Tank.

Deputy commissioner Buner Shafiullah Khan has been made deputy secretary local government, while Shah Fahad has been appointed first deputy commissioner of recently-carved Upper Chitral district.

Principal staff officer (PSO) to chief secretary Mohammad Umari has been transferred and posted deputy commissioner Buner, while PSO to chief minister Arifullah Awan has been appointed deputy commissioner Haripur, replacing Zahid Pervez, who has been directed to report to the establishment department.

Press secretary to chief minister, Berhman Jan has been transferred and appointed director public relations, while Sahibzada Hassan Ali, assistant director information, has been appointed press secretary to the chief minister.

Published in Dawn, April 18th, 2019