Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


PESHAWAR: The University of Peshawar has become one of the eight universities from the Himalayan-Hindukush countries to be admitted to the Himalayan University Consortium, said an official statement issued here on Saturday.

It said that a signing ceremony was held at the Kathmandu University, Nepal, to formally admit new members in the annual meeting 2018. Prof Mohammad Asif Khan represented Higher Education Commission Chairman Dr Tariq Banuri in the annual gathering of the International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development (ICIMOD) being held in Nepal.

Karakorum University and Agriculture University Peshawar were the founding members of the consortium, which intends to undertake development of a postgraduate fellowship programme among member universities and institutions.

Published in Dawn, November 4th, 2018