Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


LAHORE: The Punjab government on Thursday allotted portfolios to five ministers who had taken oath along with their 18 colleagues on Aug 27.

According to a notification, Hafiz Ammar Yasir has been given the potfolio of mines and minerals department; Raja Rashid Hafeez literacy and non-formal basic education; Sardar Husnain Bahadar Dareshak livestock and dairy development, Chaudhry Zaheeruddin public prosecution and Hashim Dogar population welfare.

Of total 23 ministers, 15 were given portfolios same day, while three ministers were given portfolios on Aug 29.

Published in Dawn, September 7th, 2018