Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


Akhtar Mengal elected BNP-M president


BNP-M Chief Akhtar Mengal addresses a press conference in Quetta. —INP/File
BNP-M Chief Akhtar Mengal addresses a press conference in Quetta. —INP/File

QUETTA: Sardar Akhtar Mengal was elected president of Balochistan National Party (BNP-Mengal) at the party’s 4th National Council Session.

This was announced by Rashda Baloch, the chairperson of the party’s election committee, here on Tuesday.

Senator Dr. Jahanzeb Jamaldini was elected as Secretary General and Agha Hasan Baloch Central Information Secretary.

Other office-bearers who were elected include Malik Abdul Wali Kakar, senior vice president, Agha Musa Jan Baloch, vice president, Lal Jan Baloch, deputy secretary general, Nazir Ahmed Baloch, joint secretary, Malik Naseer Ahmed Shahwani, secretary finance, Manzoor Ahmed Baloch, labour secretary, Dr Aziz Baloch, central secretary for peasants and fisheries.

Besides, Ms Zeenat Shah­wani was elected central woman secre­tary, Dr Ghafoor Baloch, central professional secre­tary and Musa Baloch, central secretary human rights.

A 23-member central committee was elected.

Published in Dawn, December 2nd, 2015