Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


JHANG, May 12: The PML-N won three out of five National Assembly seats and five out of seven provincial assembly seats in the district.

According to unofficial results, Ghulam Ahmad Lali of the PML-N won in NA-87 by defeating Faisal Saleh Hayat, who was contesting as an independent candidate.

In NA-88, Ghulam Bibi Bharwana of the PML-N defeated Faisal Saleh Hayat’s brother Asad Hayat with a wide margin.

In NA-89, Sheikh Muhammad Akram of PML-N defeated Maulana Muhammad Ahmad Ludhianvi of Muttahida Deeni Mahaz.

In NA-90, Sahibzada Nazir Sultan, an independent candidate, won the election defeating Saima Akhtar Bharwana of the PML-N.

Likewise, in NA-91 an independent candidate, Najaf Abbas Sial, defeated Sahibzada Mehmood Sultan of the PML-N.

On provincial assembly seats, PML-N’s Rashida Yaqoob (PP-78), Khalid Sargana (PP-79), Khalid Ghani (PP-80), Iftikhar Baloch (PP-81) and Azam Chala (PP-82) won the election.

Three independent candidates, Nawaz Bharwana (PP-76), Khurram Sial (PP-77) and Auon Abbas Sial (PP-83), won their seats by defeating PML-N candidates.