Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


Dasti clinches Muzaffargarh's NA-178

May 12, 2013


Independent candidate for NA-178 (Muzaffargarh-III) seat Jamshed Dasti wins by securing 79,198 votes. According to unofficial results, PML-N's Mohammad Abad got 63,266 votes coming second.

The 2013 election saw Jamshed Dasti, PPP’s Iftikhar Ahmed Khan and Mohammad Abad as key contenders for the seat.

Dasti is a former member of the PPP and won from the same seat in 2008 on a PPP ticket.