DERA MURAD JAMALI: Jhal Magsi Annual Desert Jeep Rally 2019 concluded on Monday.

Zain Mehmood, Noman Saranjam, Makhdoom Ali Shah and Zafar Khan Baloch have won four different categories of the rally in which 74 drivers contested in the 225km track.

Balochistan Chief Minister Jam Kamal Khan Alyani had kicked off the jeep rally on Saturday.

A special track was prepared for the combat. In the first phase, 45 vehicles contested, while final round was played between 29 drivers.

According to the final scorecard, Zain Mehmood was on top in the A category, Sahibzada Sultan came second and Jaffar Khan Magsi secured third position.

In the B category, Noman Saranjam got first position, Malik Riaz stood second and nobody could qualify for the third position.

In the C category, Makhdoom Ali Shah was on top, Mukesh Kumar came second and Gohar Sanjgi stood third.

In the D category, Zafar Khan Baloch won the title, Falak Sher won second position, while and Mohammad Sadiq came third.

Published in Dawn, December 17th, 2019