Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


ISLAMABAD: Members of the National Assembly Muhammad Hammad Azhar and Murad Saeed were on Wednesday awarded portfolios of state ministers for revenue, and states and frontier regions, respectively.

According to a notification issued by the Cabinet Secre­tariat, President Arif Alvi on the advice of Prime Minister Imran Khan allocated the portfolios to the two MNAs.

It also said that MNAs Syed Haider Ali Zaidi and Omar Ayub Khan were notified as federal ministers of maritime affairs and power division, respectively. Their portfolios had already been announced at the time of their nomination as federal ministers a few days back.

On Tuesday, MNA from Ghotki Ali Muhammad Khan Mahar and MNA from Muzaffargarh Muhammad Shabbir Ali also took oath as federal and state ministers but their portfolios have not been notified yet.

Meanwhile, two deputy secretaries — Muhammad Yahya Akhunzada and Saleem Shahzad Malik — relinquished charges of their posts from the Prime Minister Office (Public).

Published in Dawn, September 13th, 2018