Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


TLP fields 50 poll candidates

June 28, 2018


PESHAWAR: Tehreek-i-Labaik Pakistan (TLP) awarded 50 tickets to candidates for the seats of national and provincial assemblies in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa for the upcoming general elections.

Addressing a news conference at Peshawar Press Club on Wednesday, the party’s provincial leader, Allama Mufti Ikramullah Kareemi, also a candidate for NA-24 Charsadda, said that they had fielded candidates in the province to win the elections.

On the occasion an independent candidate for PK-58 Charsadda, Malik Falak Niaz, chairman of a local organisation Pakhtun Mohafiz Tehreek, along with his supporters joined TLP and merged his organisation into the party.

They said that since inception of the country, traditional politicians had been exploiting the nation on different pretexts. They said that such politicians had weakened the foundation of the country.

They said that the list of candidates would be finalised within a couple of days. Some of the candidates of TLP include Allama Raza Khan Rizvi for NA-4 Swat, Ihsanullah for NA-6 Dir Lower, Dr Ihsan Ali for NA-22 Mardan, Allama Dr Mohammad Shafiq Amini for NA-24 Charsadda, Allama Sanaullah Khan for NA-26 Nowshera, Allama Dr Mohammad Shafiq Amini for NA-29 Peshawar. Allama Rehmat Ali for PK-6 Swat, Allama Mohammad Ibrahim Siddiqui for PK-14 Dir Lower, Allama Kifayatullah for PK-18 Malakand, Allama Abdul Manan for PK-49 Mardan, Haji Khan Badshah for PK-51 Mardan, Eng Sikandar Khan for PK-52 Mardan, Mohammad Waqas Amini for PK-53 Mardan, Allama Irfan Ali for PK-54 Mardan, Allama Mohammad Ibrahim for PK-61 Noshehra, Allama Mohammad Shah Pasand for PK-62 Nowshera, Syed Haider Shah for PK-64 Nowshera, Mohammad Waheed Khan for PK-65 Nowshera, Naushad Khan for PK-69 Peshawar, Dr Mohammad Shafiq for PK-70 Peshawar and Samandar Khan for PK-71 Peshawar.

Published in Dawn, June 28th, 2018