Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


T10 league in UAE launches two new teams

April 27, 2018


KARACHI: After sold-out seats at its inaugural edition in 2017, T-10 Cricket League returns to the UAE with two new teams “Karachians and Northern Warriors.”

This was announced by Chairman T-10 cricket league, Shaji-ul-Mulk and President of the league Salman Iqbal in a joint press conference here on Thursday.While last year, the league was held over four days, this year the excitement will continue for six more days as the matches will be spread out over a 10-day competition.

The action-packed T10 league is set to begin in November, where eight teams will compete. They are Kerala Kings, Maratha Arabians, Pakhtoon Team, Punjabi Legends, Bengal Tigers, Northern Warriors, Rajasthani Heroes and Karachians.

Published in Dawn, April 27th, 2018