Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience

Former president Pervez Musharraf.—File Photo
Former president Pervez Musharraf.—File Photo

QUETTA: An anti-terrorism court issued non-bailable arrest warrants for former president retired Gen Pervez Musharraf, former prime minister Shaukat Aziz, former governor Owais Ghani and former deputy commissioner of Dera Bugti Abdul Samad Lasi after they failed to appear before the court in the Nawab Akbar Bugti murder case.

On the bail application filed by Gen Musharraf, judge Mohammad Ismail reserved his decision following completion of arguments by the applicant’s counsel Mohammad Ilyas.

Nawabzada Jamil Akbar Bugti, a son of Nawab Bugti, has nominated Gen Musharraf, Mr Aziz, Mr Ghani, former chief minister the late Jam Mohammad Yousuf, former interior minister Aftab Sherpao, former home minister Mir Mohammad Shoaib Nausherwani and Mr Lasi in the FIR registered at the Dera Bugti police station.

The hearing was adjourned to June 24.

Nawab Bugti was killed by the firing of security forces in Dera Bugti’s mountains on Aug 26, 2006.