Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


KASUR, May 12: The Pakistan Muslim League-N (PML-N) swept 13 out of 15 seats of the district while a provincial seat went to a PML-Q and another to an independent candidate. Interestingly, six out of 15 seats were secured by Rana and Malik families.

In NA-138, Sulman Hanif Khan of PML-N carried the day by securing 75,409 votes against independent candidate Sardar Tufail Ahmed who bagged 28,053 votes.

In PP-175, PML-N’s Yaqoob Nadeem Sethi got 33,691 votes against runner-up Ilyas Khan, an independent candidate, who got 29,107 votes.

Anees Qureshi of the PML-N won elections for PP-176 with 23,745 while independent candidate Sardar Asadullah got 13,616 votes.

PML-N candidate for NA-139 Waseem Akhtar Sheikh won the seat with 102,703 votes while PPP’s Chaudhry Manzoor Ahmed remained runner-up with 28,763 votes.

In PP-177, PML-N’s Naeem Safdar Ansari stood winner with 60,556 votes against PTI’s Muzaffar Shah Kazmi who bagged 11,439 votes.

In PP-178, Malik Ahmed Saeed Khan of the PML-N bagged 33,901 votes while Barrister Shahid Mahmood was the runner up with 17,224 votes.

Malik Rasheed Ahmed of the PML-N won NA-140 with 68,460 votes while PML-Q’s Dr Azeemuddin Zahid Lakhvi bagged 49,475 votes.

In PP-179, Malik Muhammad Ahmed Khan of the PML-N won the election with 43,668 votes. The runner up was Khurram Saleem Naul of the PPP with 17,417 votes.

In PP-180, PML-Q’s Waqas Hassan Mokal carried the day with 31,778 votes against PML-N’s candidate Ahsan Raza Khan who bagged 26,567 votes.

PML-N candidate for NA-141 Rana Muhammad Ishaq Khan got 96,368 votes against PML-Q’s Asif Nakai who got 66,712 votes.

In PP-181, Sheikh Allauddin of the PML-Q stood winner with 46,866 votes against his PML-Q rival Zahid Qayyum who got 17,470 votes.

In PP-182, PML-N’s Mahmood Anwar got 32,370 votes against independent candidate Pir Mukhtar Ahmed who remained runner-up with 19,435 votes.

PML-N’s Rana Muhammad Hayat won NA-142 84,787 votes while the runner up Muhammad Talib Nakai of the PML-Q secured 65,831 votes.

Muhammad Asif Nakai of the PML-Q won PP-184 with 35,045 votes while PML-N’s Muhammad Ibrahim got only 34,280 votes.

In PP-184, Rana Muhammad Iqbal Khan of the PML-N won 41,021 votes against PTI’s Rana Muhammad Aslam who bagged 25,055 votes.