Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


PTI names new office-bearers as part of reorganisation drive

October 29, 2018


Senior PTI leader Ejaz Chaudhry — File
Senior PTI leader Ejaz Chaudhry — File

The Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) on Monday announced its new office-bearers as part of its rebuilding of the party structure.

After party chairperson and Prime Minister Imran Khan signed off on the appointments, PTI secretary general Arshad Daad said that senior party leader Ejaz Chaudhry has been made the central additional secretary general.

Muhammad Ghulam Sarwar has been appointed the west Punjab president, whereas Umar Dar has been handed the reins in central Punjab.

The west and central regions were previously led by Chaudhry Mohammad Ashfaq and Abdul Aleem Khan, the minister for local government and community development in Chief Minister Usman Buzdar's cabinet.

Eng Atta Ullah Khan Shadi Khel, meanwhile, has been made the north Punjab president; he replaces Amir Kiyani.

"The PTI will organise itself till the lowest levels," said Daad.