Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


Despite losing the general elections on July 25, more than 50 former members of the National Assembly have not yet vacated their suites in Parliament Lodges, DawnNewsTV reported on Friday.

Those who haven’t vacated the lodges include former PML-N minister Tallal Chaudhry, former MQM convenor Farooq Sattar, former prime minister Mir Zafarullah Jamali and PkMAP chief Mahmood Khan Achakzai among others.

The former MNAs belong to the PML-N, MQM-P, PkMAP, ANP, PML-Q, JUI-F, PTI, PSP and PPP. The lodges should have been vacated when the parliamentary term ended three months ago.

The list also includes:

  • Pir Amirul Hasnat Shah
  • Major Tahir Iqbal
  • Bilal Virk
  • Maulana Ameer Zaman
  • Sheikh Aftab Ahmed
  • Raja Matloob Mehdi
  • Shiza Fatima
  • Sheikh Salahuddin
  • Zain Ilahi
  • Sardar Jafar Leghari
  • Chaudhry Jaffer Iqbal
  • Abdul Ghaffar Dogar
  • Muzammil Qureshi
  • Khawaja Suhail Manzoor
  • Ghulam Rabbani Khar