Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


LAHORE: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Monday issued a final list of 20 candidates vying for 12 seats of Senate from Punjab province.

The list includes Ishaq Dar, Asif Kirmani, Rana Maqbool, Rana Mahmoodul Hassan, Shaheen Khalid Butt, Zubair Gull, Haroon Akhtar Khan, Musaddaq Malik, Hafiz Abdul Karim, Naseer Ahmad Bhutta, Kamran Michael, Nuzhat Sadiq and Sadia Abbasi of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz.

The candidates of Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf are Chaudhry Muhammad Sarwar, Malik Asif Javed, Andleeb Abbas and Victor Azariah. Shahzad Ali Khan and Muhammad Nawazish Ali are of the PPP while Kamil Ali Agha of the PML-Q.

The election is scheduled for March 3.

Published in Dawn, February 20th, 2018