Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


The National Selection Committee on Wednesday announced the squad for the upcoming Twenty20 series against New Zealand.

The squad does not include Imad Wasim who is recovering from a knee injury, Chief Selector Inzamam-ul-Haq said.

"Sohaib Maqsood was not considered for selection due to a back injury, and he will undergo rehabilitation," he added.

Middle-order batsman Harris Sohail and opener Ahmed Shehzad have both made the cut for the three-match T20 series.

The 15-member T20 squad includes the following players:

1) Sarfraz Ahmed

2) Fakhar Zaman

3) Ahmed Shehzad

4) Babar Azam

5) Shoaib Malik

6) Harris Sohail

7) Muhammad Hafeez

8) Muhammad Nawaz

9) Shadab Khan

10) Faheem Ashraf

11) Amir Yamin

12) Muhammad Amir

13) Hasan Ali

14) Rumman Raees

15) Umar Amin