Contact Us

Published June 30, 2017

UAN: 111-444-777 (With city code for Karachi, Lahore, Islamabad)

DAWN Newspaper

Editor

Zaffar Abbas
Email: editor@dawn.com

Editorial team

Hassan Belal Zaidi
News Editor
Email: newsroom@dawn.com, newsroomdawn@gmail.com

Azfar Ashfaque
In-charge Karachi Metro
Email: city@dawn.com

Amir Wasim
Bureau Chief (Islamabad)
Email: amirdawn@hotmail.com

Nasir Jamal
Bureau Chief (Lahore)
Email: nasirjamal65@gmail.com

Ismail Khan
Editor (KP)
Email: ismailkhan@dawn.com

Ayesha Azfar
Editor (Op-ed)
Email: ayesha.azfar@dawn.com

Hasan Zaidi
Editor (Magazines)
Email: hyzaidi@gmail.com

Fatima Attarwala
In-charge Business & Finance

Email: fatima.attarwala@dawn.com

Umaid Wasim
In-charge Sport
Email: umaid.wasim@gmail.com

Ambreen Arshad
In-charge (Young World)
Email: ambreen.arshad@dawn.com, youngworld@dawn.com

In-charge (Letters to Editor)
Email: letters@dawn.com

External Ombudsman

In case of complaints of any alleged violations of Dawn’s code of ethics, readers should contact Dawn’s External Ombudsman Muhammad Ali Siddiqi on dawnombudsman@gmail.com

Web team

Deputy Editor

Zahrah Mazhar
Email: dawnwebdesk@gmail.com
Twitter handle: @ZahrahMz

Editorial team

Abdul Sattar Abbasi
Managing Editor
Twitter handle: @asabbasi7

Zohaib Ahmed Majeed
News Editor
Twitter handle: @zohaib6891

Sana Chaudhry
News Editor
Email: sanachaudhrywork@gmail.com

Shahzeb Ahmed
Editor Prism
Email: shahzeb.ahmed@dawn.com
Twitter handle: @shahzebahmed89

Siham Basir
Editor Images
Email: images.web@dawn.com Twitter handle: @sihambasir

Circulation

Email: gm.circ@dawn.com

Advertising in DAWN

For newspaper advertising enquiries:

Khurram Husain
Manager Advertising
Email: khurramhusain@dawn.com, advt@dawn.com
Phone: +92-21-3561-3139
Mobile/WhatsApp: +92-321-2224876

For newspaper advertisement booking:

Irfan Shaikh
Senior Coordinator
Email: Irfan.ahmed@dawn.com
Phone: +92-21-35613042 / 3047
Mobile/WhatsApp: +92-333-3544591

For advertising in Business & Finance:

Khurram Husain
Manager Advertising
Email: khurramhusain@dawn.com, advt@dawn.com
Phone: +92-21-3561-3139
Mobile/WhatsApp: +92-321-2224876

For Digital Advertising enquiries:

Ibbad Shah
Head of Digital Sales
Email : ibbad.shah@dawn.com
Phone: 021-3561-3373
Mobile/WhatsApp: +92-336-8221121

Kamran Farooq
Senior Assistant Manager Advertising
Email: kamran.farooq@dawn.com
Phone: +92-21-3561-3373
Mobile/WhatsApp: +92-322-2576931

For advertising in EOS:

Asif Maqbool Mufti
Assistant Manager Advertising
Email: asif.mufti@dawn.com
Phone: +92-21-3561-3281
Mobile/WhatsApp: +92-300-2319719

For advertising in ICON:

Mr. Junaid Akram
Assistant Manager Advertising
Email: junaid.akram@dawn.com
Phone: 92-21-3561-3101
Mobile/WhatsApp: +92-300-9252637

For advertising in Young World and Books & Authors:

Kamran Farooq
Senior Assistant Manager Advertising
Email: kamran.farooq@dawn.com
Phone: +92-21-3561-3373
Mobile/WhatsApp: +92-322-2576931

For advertising in Aurora:

Mr. Junaid Akram
Assistant Manager Advertising
Email: junaid.akram@dawn.com@dawn.com
Phone: +92-21-3561-3101
Mobile/WhatsApp: +92-300-9252637

For Supplements & Events inquiries:

Khurrum Afridi
Senior Manager Advertising
Email: kafridi@dawn.com
Phone: +92-21-3561-3124
Mobile/WhatsApp: +92-300-8250225

Dawn Newspaper Classified enquiries

Email: classified@dawn.com
Call: +92-21-35613274 / 3127
Web: https://pay.dawnclassified.com

Aurora

Editor (Aurora)
Mariam Ali Baig
Email: aurora@dawn.com

To get help regarding any technical issues, please send an email to techhelp@dawn.com

Opinion

Editorial

Price bombs
Updated 18 Jun, 2024

Price bombs

It just wants to take the easy route and enjoy the ride for however long it is in power.
Palestine’s plight
Updated 17 Jun, 2024

Palestine’s plight

While the faithful across the world are celebrating with their families, thousands of Palestinian children have either been orphaned, or themselves been killed by the Israeli aggressors.
Profiting off denied visas
Updated 19 Jun, 2024

Profiting off denied visas

The staggering rejection rates underscore systemic biases in the largely non-transparent visa approval process.
After the deluge
Updated 16 Jun, 2024

After the deluge

There was a lack of mental fortitude in the loss against India while against US, the team lost all control and displayed a lack of cohesion and synergy.
Fugue state
16 Jun, 2024

Fugue state

WITH its founder in jail these days, it seems nearly impossible to figure out what the PTI actually wants. On one...
Sindh budget
16 Jun, 2024

Sindh budget

SINDH’S Rs3.06tr budget for the upcoming financial year is a combination of populist interventions, attempts to...