Sona Golf Club win FFC event

December 08, 2013


RAHIM YAR KHAN, Dec 7: Sona Golf Club won the 13th FFC Sona Golf Championship while Multan Golf Club stood runner-up at the FFC Goth Machi Sona Golf Course near Sadiqabad, Rahim Yar Khan which concluded on Saturday.

Ninety players from 23 different teams belonging to fourteen golf clubs participated in the event.

In the professional event, Abdul Qadir of Sona Golf Club won the first position and Mohammad Yaseen of Multan Golf Club got the second slot.

In the boys’ main event, Talha Bokhari was first while Maaz Warriach clinched the second spot.

In putting (boys) match, Shaheer Khial Khattak got the first position while Rudaina Faisal remained second.

In putting (girls) contest, Anamtal Sohail Bhatti secured the first position and Ayesha Zia bagged the second slot.

Naveed Iqbal was first while Mrs Shahid Nawaz Malik got the second position in the ladies contest.

Among the veterans, Sikandar Khan won the first slot and Lt Col Tahir Raja got the second position.

In the independent gross score matches, Group caption Rana Iftikhar of Sona Golf Club emerged as the winner and Javed Akhtar of the same club remained runner-up.