Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


Six Fata MNAs join PML-N

Published May 20, 2013 04:05pm


Your Name:

Recipient Email:

PML-N chief Nawaz Sharif. — Photo by AFP
PML-N chief Nawaz Sharif. — Photo by AFP

LAHORE: Six independents elected from the Federally Administered Tribal Areas (Fata) on Monday met with Pakistan Muslim League - Nawaz (PML-N) chief Nawaz Sharif and announced their inclusion in the party, DawnNews reported.

The six independent candidates who succeeded in winning from different Fata regions met with the PML-N chief in Raiwind before joining the party.

The MNAs include Shahji Gul, Bismillah Khan, Sajid Toori, Ghazi Gulab Jamal, Bilal Rahman and Nazir Khan.

The MNAs moreover assured the PML-N leadership of their full support and cooperation for the party in government formation after it won the May 11 general elections.


Your Name:

Recipient Email:

Comments (6) Closed

Parrot May 21, 2013 04:09am

Hathi kay paaoon main sab ka paaoon.

shaheen May 20, 2013 12:26pm
Probably these are the ones who would want to "keep the poor suffering people in their place" and have a "FOR SALE" sign around their neck and are hoping for ample rewards from US!!!
Salman Saleem May 20, 2013 01:55pm
Independent elect-candidates join the leading party normally. Hope that they will represent PML-N led federal govt well in FATA.
Malik Arif May 20, 2013 11:51am
Only PML N can save the country, lets play our role because this is our country and we all have responsibility to contribute.... Imran khan has to prove himself in KPK and if given model government I hope next time can win national level otherwise wiped out!
Nasir May 20, 2013 03:12pm
why I am not surprise? These lota people should never been elected
Aijaz May 20, 2013 04:23pm
Is this the vision PMLN has for "Naya Pakistan". Nothing has changed and will never change as long as same old crooks takes turn to run the country.