Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


Ejaz wins NA-191

May 13, 2013


BAHAWALNAGAR, May 12: Pakistan Muslim League (Zia) president and former federal minister Muhammad Ejazul Haq returned to the National Assembly by securing 77,590 votes in NA- 191.

According to unofficial results, he won the seat by defeating his rivals Dr Mazhar Iqbal of PPP, Mian Abdur Rashid of PML-N, Chaudhary Muhammad Afzal Sandhu of PTI and Waleed Nasir of JI.—APP