Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


LAHORE, May 11: Supporters of the PML-N took to the streets to celebrate the victory of their almost all candidates in Lahore late on Saturday night.

The victory was celebrated on the basis of unofficial reports of the party’s clean sweep.

At official level, the results were still being compiled by the district returning officer till 1:30am.

As per the unofficial results, Nawaz Sharif had won from NA-120, his brother Shahbaz Sharif from NA-129 and nephew Hamza Shahbaz from NA-119.

PML-N’s Malik Riaz won from NA-118, Mehr Ishtiaq from NA-121, Pervaiz Malik from NA-123 and Wahid Alam Khan from NA-127.

According to a TV channel, PML-N’s Ayaz Sadiq won in NA-122 by defeating PTI Chairman Imran Khan.PTI’s Hamid Khan was leading in NA-125 and Shafqat Mahmood in NA-126.

PML-N’s Sohail Sahukat was leading in NA-130.

Again according to unofficial results, all but two PML-N candidates to all the Punjab Assembly seats were leading. PTI’s Mian Aslam Iqbal was in the lead in PP-148 and Murad Ras in PP-152.

The runners up belonged to the PTI.

The PPP appeared to have been routed as a majority of its candidates both to the National and Punjab assemblies managed to bag only a few hundred votes.