MIANWALI, Nov 27: Fifteen candidates for two National Assembly (NA) constituencies — NA-71 and NA-72 – have filed their nomination papers and 39 for four provincial constituencies –- PP 43, 44, 45 and 46.

Dr Sher Afgan Khan is Pakistan Muslim League-Q’s (PMLQ) candidate from NA-72,

Amanatullah Khan (NA-71) from the PMLQ, Subha Sadiq (NA-72) from the Muttahida Qaumi Movement, Khurshid Ahmad Khan (NA-71) from the Muttahida Majlis-i-Amal, Inamullah Khan (NA-71 and 72) from the PML-Nawaz and Hafiz Javed Iqbal Sajid (NA (72) from the MMA. Other candidates are independent candidates.

For provincial constituencies, Amanatullah Khan of the PML-Q is sole party candidate from PP-43. None among the candidates is from the Pakistan People’s Party.

Gul Hameed Khan Rokri and Sardar Sabtain Khan, both former provincial ministers of the PMLQ, filed their nomination papers as independent candidates. If Inamullah Khan from the PML-N boycotts the elections as a result of his party policy, the contest will be between the two factions of the PML-Q.

The voters of Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaaf Chief Imran Khan in his constituency, NA-71, are visibly depressed over his decision of not contesting the elections.

The voters from NA-72 were also looking forward for the candidature of Imran Khan since he had shown his intention to contest against Dr Afghan.

More From This Section

Malik not satisfied with anti-insurgency organisation

The anti-insurgency organisation has become the reason for increasing disorder in Balochistan, says Malik.

3G, 4G may triple internet cost for users

Post-paid and corporate customers are expected to be offered next-generation services first.

ASI killed in Quetta

QUETTA: A police official was gunned down here on Saturday, police said.Gunmen on a motorcycle opened fire at...

Zardari for revisiting blasphemy law

“PPP will continue to fight the ideology of religion-inspired violence that lay at the heart of terrorism,” he declared.

Comments are closed.
Explore: Indian elections 2014
Explore: Indian elections 2014
How much do you know about Indian Elections?
How much do you know about Indian Elections?
Front Page