PTF announces Davis Cup team

ISLAMABAD, Nov 22: The Pakistan Tennis Federation (PTF) on Friday announced the national team for the forthcoming Davis Cup tie against Vietnam in February 2014.

The team was announced by selection committee chairman and acting PTF president Khawaja Saeed, who is also a former Davis Cupper.

The team was announced on the conclusion of trials held here in which top ranking players participated.

The players who secured top three positions in the trials include Mohammad Abid Mushtaq, Yasir Khan and Mohammad Usman Ejaz.

The above three will accompany Aisam-ul-Haq and Aqeel Khan, who were exempted from the trials.—APP

DAWN_VIDEO - /1029551/DAWN-RM-1x1

LARGE_RECTANGLE_BOTTOM - /1029551/Dawn_ASA_Unit_670x280

Comments (0) Closed