New division, two districts created in Balochistan

Published June 30, 2021
Balochistan now has seven divisions and 35 districts. — Reuters/File
Balochistan now has seven divisions and 35 districts. — Reuters/File

QUETTA: The Balochistan government has created a new division and two districts in the province.

According to a notification issued by the Board of Revenue, the Zhob division has been bifurcated into Loralai and Zhob divisions after approval by the provincial cabinet.

The Loralai division will comprise Loralai, Musakhail and Duki districts, while Zhob, Qila Saifullah and Sherani districts will be part of Zhob division.

Two new districts have been created by bifurcating Qila Abdullah district. The new Chaman district would comprise Chaman city and tehsil Saddar Chaman, while Qila Abdullah, Gulistan and Dobandi tehsils will be part of Qila Abdullah district.

Balochistan now has seven divisions and 35 districts.

Published in Dawn, June 30th, 2021



Updated 21 May, 2022

Band-aid measure

A more pronounced impact would have been possible had the cap on energy prices been removed.
21 May, 2022

Bilawal’s defence

BILAWAL Bhutto-Zardari’s robust defence at the UN headquarters of former prime minister Imran Khan’s Feb 24 trip...
21 May, 2022

Yasin Malik’s conviction

THE conviction of veteran Kashmiri freedom fighter and head of the Jammu Kashmir Liberation Front Yasin Malik by an...
Updated 20 May, 2022

TTP peace talks

ANOTHER attempt to sue for peace with the outlawed TTP is being made, again facilitated by the Afghan Taliban that...
20 May, 2022

Beyond the law

THE senior judiciary should take care not to overreach in its zeal to ‘fix’ issues it ideally need not worry...
20 May, 2022

Political musical chairs

YET another political crisis is brewing in Balochistan, where old rivals Jam Kamal Khan Alyani and Sardar Yar...