Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


LAHORE: The Punjab government on Wednesday notified portfolios of another three ministers, while five others are still without any assignment.

Initially, 15 out of 23 Punjab cabinet members who had taken oath were given portfolios Chief Minister Usman Buzdar has assigned forestry, wildlife and fisheries ministry to Sibtain Khan, who was elected from Mianwali (PP-88).

Malik Nauman Ahmad Langrial, elected from PP-202 (Sahiwal) has been given the charge of agriculture department, while Malik Muhammad Anwar will head the revenue department. Mr Anwar was elected from PP-04 (Attock).

Five ministers who had taken oath and were still without any portfolio are: Raja Rashid Hafeez, PP-16 (Rawalpindi), Hafiz Ammar Yasir, PP-24 (Chakwal), Chaudhry Zaheerud Din, PP-100 (Faisalabad), Muhammad Hashim Dogar, PP-177 (Kasur) and Sardar Husnain Bahadar Dareshak, PP-294 (Rajanpur).

Mr Yasir belongs to the PML-Q, while Mr Dareshak was elected as an independent candidate and later joined the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf.

Published in Dawn, August 30th, 2018