Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


Women’s political party launched

January 06, 2014


PESHAWAR: Pakistan Women Muslim League (PWML) announced names of its first office-bearers here on Sunday.

The oath-taking ceremony of the office-bearers was held at a rest house in the University Town. Pakistan Thinkers Forum central chairman Malik Liaquat Ali Tabassum administered oath to the party’s cabinet members.

Rubeena Shaheen is the chairperson of PWML while its other office-bearers include president Farkhanda Ansar, vice-president Sunbal Abbas, secretary general Nida Fareen, joint secretary Syeda Naveed, secretary finance Maryam Ali, secretary information Nayab Zulfiqar, convener Mohammad Zubair and secretary religious affairs Tahir Shamshad.

Mr Tabassum said that the PWML was the first women’s party of the country and the office-bearers would initiate membership drive from Peshawar.