LAHORE, April 15: The City District Government of Lahore has allocated 91 places for conducting political rallies and public meetings under Section 34 (2) of the election code of conduct.

The places have been identified and allocated after consultation with the Election Commission of Pakistan and police officials, says a press release issued by the CDGL on Monday.

The places in all national and provincial constituencies of Lahore where political parties can organise rallies and meetings are: Minar-i-Pakistan, Gole Ground (Shadbagh), Mochi Gate Ground, Hazrat Madhu Lal Hussain (Darbar Ground), Chowk Shalimar Sunday/Itwar Bazaar Ground, Baba Ground, Karim Park/Ravi Road Ground, New Chauburji (Chowk Lytton Road), Nasser Bagh, Railway Stadium (Garhi Shahu), Ground Bara Dari (Near Shrine of Hazrat Mianmir), Ghalib Market Ground (Gulberg), Railway Griffin Ground (Mughalpura), Baba-i-Pakistan Ground, Service Road (Workshop Stop), Nishat Colony, Football Ground (Moon Market/Gulshan-i-Ravi), Doongi Ground (Huma Block/Iqbal Town), Doongi Ground (Wahdat Road), Doongi Ground (Samanabad/Ghazali Road), Akhwan Science College Ground, Jallo Morr, Lala Zar Park Office, Nawab Town, Cricket Stadium (Liaquat Chowk/Sabzazar), Sher Shah Colony Ground, Railway Ground (Raiwind), Gulshan-i-Ahbab Colony, Main Ground (Faisal Town), M-Block (Faisal Town), D-Block Ground (Sabzazar), Open Space near Expo Centre, Sunday/Itwar Bazaar (Green Town), Bari Ground (Nishtar Colony), Milads Park (Q-Block/Model Town), Gajjumata village, Degree College (Shahdara), Khajooranwala Road (Begum Kot), Main Bazaar Shahdara, Double Road/Lohaywali Pulli (Badami Bagh), Gol Chakar (Qila Laxchman Singh), Takia Khasrainwala, Santnagar (Afghan Park), China Scheme Park, Bhogeywal Ground (Ali Park), Gujjarpura, Waris Ground, Rasool Park, Cricket Ground (Chungi Amarsadhu), Bhatta Chowk, Dawn Ground (Saddar), Mochi Bazaar (Saddar), Ghas Mandi, Bagheechi Sethan Wala, Hadiara Adda, Minhala, Joraypul, Rampura, Adda Sabeel, Mustafa Ground, Marghazar Colony Ground, Johar Town Ground, Manga Road, Chuhng Ground, Jahangir Park, Sharif Park, Karmabad, Power House/Baja Line, Shah Kamal Ground, Karim Block Ground, Car Parking (Moon Market), Awan Town Ground, G- and H-Blocks Sabzazar Ground, National Town Park (Sanda Road), Attique Stadium (Yadgar), Lohari Gate Wali Market, Railway Carson Ground, Dhaka Road Playground, Surraya Jabeen Park, Mughalpura Chowk, Ghaziabad Bus Ground, Gulistan Colony (Dharampura), Daroghawala Chowk, Deendar Puli (Salamatpura), Lalpul Service Lane, Bhagatpura Ground, Amir Road Ground, Sukh Nehr Ground, Atif Park (Bhogaywal), Shadbagh Scheme and Takkia Mahmood Booti.

The release said that all political parties would have to inform the district administration three days prior to holding a rally for getting NOC from the officials concerned.

It said that all parties would be given equal importance as per the code of conduct in this regard. “Anyone found violating the CDGL instructions in will be dealt under the law,” it said.

More From This Section

NGO members held for human smuggling

The officials said the accused also collected money from philanthropists on the pretext of helping disabled persons.

A howler at education event

LAHORE: A glaring spelling mistake at an event meant to inspire confidence among students hardly makes any authority...

Govt plans to enrol 4m children this year

Sharif launches Students Enrolment Campaign 2014 with a commitment to enrol four million out-of-school children.

CM hints at cabinet reshuffle

LAHORE: Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif, while expressing his annoyance at ‘sit-back’ attitude, has hinted at...

Comments are closed.
Explore: Indian elections 2014
Explore: Indian elections 2014
How much do you know about Indian Elections?
How much do you know about Indian Elections?
Front Page