KARACHI, April 4: The National People’s Party announced on Thursday the names of its 38 candidates contesting the general elections for national and provincial assemblies on different seats.

The names of nine candidates contesting for the national assembly seats and the constituencies from which they are contesting are these: Shaheryar Shar (NA-200), Dr Ibrahim Jatoi (NA-202), Manthar Jatoi (NA-205), Ghulam Murtaza Jatoi (NA-211), Ghulam Rasool Aqib Jatoi (NA-212), Zulfiqar Jamali (NA-213), Munawar Qadir Jatoi (NA-214), Waseem Rajput (NA-221) and Mukhtiar Shah (NA-232).

The names of 22 candidates contesting for the Sindh Assembly seats and their constituencies are these: Zulfiqar Jatoi (PS-1), Ameer Ali Jatoi (PS-2), Zulfiqar Jatoi (PS-3), Shaheryar Shar (PS-5), Riaz Shar (PS-7), Naeem Jatoi (PS-11), Abid Jatoi (PS-12), Ghulam Rasool Aqib Jaoti (PS-19), Asif Shah (PS-20), Abrar Shah (PS-21), Arif Jatoi (PS-22), Masroor Jatoi (PS-23), Ghaffar Qureshi (PS-24), Mohammad Ali Khan (PS-25), Imran Rind (PS-26), Mujahid Jatoi (PS-35), Ali Hassan Jatoi (PS-47), Ali Nawaz Talpur (PS-53), Ghulam Mustafa Jatoi (PS-74), Razzak Khushk (PS-88), Lal Khan Shar (PS-126) and Raza Abbas (PS-130).

Shahjehan Mangrio will contest for the reserved seat for women in the National Assembly.

Lubna Lodhi, Rahila Tiwana, Sofia Shah and Misbah Lodhi will contest for the reserved seats for women in the Sindh Assembly.

Eidandas Choithram and Nandlal Lalchand will contest for the reserved seats for minorities in the Sindh Assembly, according to a list of candidates issued by NPP information secretary Zia Abbas.

More From This Section

118 caught cheating in SSC exams

KARACHI: A total of 118 students were caught red-handed while cheating in the secondary school certificate...

19,000 litres of petrol, diesel seized

KARACHI: Pakistan Coast Guards and Pakistan Customs officials on Wednesday seized 19,000 litres of illegal petrol ...

Fisheries policy sought to halt depletion of marine resources

KARACHI: Depleting fish resources could be protected only through sustainable practices that need to be enforced...

Trader killed in Defence

KARACHI: A trader was shot dead in Defence, Phase-VII, on Wednesday evening, the Gizri police said.The 25-year-old...

Comments are closed.
Explore: Indian elections 2014
Explore: Indian elections 2014
How much do you know about Indian Elections?
How much do you know about Indian Elections?
Front Page