-Photo courtesy Zahir Shah Sherazi

PESHAWAR: Ministers of Khyber Pakhtunkhawa caretaker cabinet took oath at 5 pm, Sunday, March 24, at the Governor’s House. KPK Governor Engineer Shaukatullah Khan administered oath to the new ministers.

The nine names finalised after consultation with the stake holders by the caretaker Chief Minister Justice (retd) Tariq Pervez include; former inspector General of Police Fayaz Khan Toru, former bureaucrat Abdul Rauf Khattak, Col (Retd) Samin Jan Babar a former federal secretary and a bureaucrat, Farukh Saer, Jehangir Khan a former additional secretary in KPK, Mussarat Qadeem, and Umer Farooq, besides others.

The portfolios of the ministers were likely to be announced later while some sources said that the number of ministers was also likely to be changed. There were also chances that the ministers would be taking care of multiple portfolios.

More From This Section

Journalist Hamid Mir injured in gun attack in Karachi

The incident took place on Sharae Faisal near Natha Khan area when the gunmen opened fire on his vehicle around 5:30pm

Musharraf lands in Karachi amid tight security

The port city has been on high alert with roads being cordoned off for the former president's security.

Three militants killed in Balochistan‏ violence

Three militants were killed after an attack on a FC patrol in Balochistan's Panjgoor district, an official said.

SC has learnt to bolster democracy, says chief justice

Authority of SC may be extended to a number of areas from which it has historically maintained a distance, said CJ.

Comments are closed.
Explore: Indian elections 2014
Explore: Indian elections 2014
How much do you know about Indian Elections?
How much do you know about Indian Elections?
From The Newspaper