ISLAMABAD: The 15-member women’s national team left for China on Monday to participate in the ACC Women’s T20 Asia Cup scheduled to begin in Guangzhou from Oct 25.

Talking to a private news channel, skipper Sana Mir said that the team have done a lot of hard work for the important tournament and they will not disappoint the nation.

Team coach Mohtashim Rasheed and manager Ayesha Ashhar are among the four officials of the team.

Eight nations including hosts China, Pakistan, India, Hong Kong, Thailand, Bangladesh, Nepal and Sri Lanka are competing in the event.


Sana Mir (captain) Bismah Maroof, Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi, Javeria Wadood, Nida Rashid, Marina Iqbal, Batool Fatima, Qanita Jalil, Asmavia Iqbal Khokhar, Rabiya Shah, Mariam Hassan Shah, Sadia Yousuf, Nahida Bibi, Sumayya Siddiqui, Javeria Rauf.

DAWN_VIDEO - /1029551/DAWN-RM-1x1

LARGE_RECTANGLE_BOTTOM - /1029551/Dawn_ASA_Unit_670x280

Comments (0) Closed