LARKANA, Nov 28: The Communist Party of Pakistan on Sunday observed the death anniversary of Hassan Nasir. Speaking on the occasion, Sindh CPP secretary-general Rauf Korai said that Hasan Nasir had always stood for truth and had never compromised on principles.

He preferred to go to the gallows than to submit to the dictatorial rule of Gen Ayoub, Mr Korai further said. Sikandar Gopang, Ashiq Shaikh, Akhtar Shaikh and other leaders criticized politicians for not working for people's rights.

They claimed that both the Muttahida Majlis-i-Amal and the Alliance for Restoration of Democracy were 'B' teams of the government. They alleged that the rulers were behind tribal clashes to create hatred amongst different groups so that they could prolong their rule. The CPP leaders called for ending all agreements with the IMF.

KILLED: Some unidentified armed men shot at and injured a fisherman, Mohammad Yaqoob, son of Mohammed Baqar, at the Kacho Lake near Ghabidero on Saturday. He died while being taken to the taluka hospital in Kambar.

Yaqoob had migrated from the Manchhar Lake in Dadu district, where pollution caused by release of saline water and industrial affluent has reduced fish species. The Ghabidero police have registered an FIR.

Do you have information you wish to share with You can email our News Desk to share news tips, reports and general feedback. You can also email the Blog Desk if you have an opinion or narrative to share, or reach out to the Special Projects Desk to send us your Photos, or Videos.

More From This Section

Comments (0) Closed