Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

LAHORE: The National Bank of Pakistan awarded cash prizes of Rs1.15 million to its youth hockey squad which won the National under-18 championship in Karachi this year.

The prizes were awarded at a ceremony held at a hotel here on Saturday.

All the 20 players and three officials of the winning squad pocketed Rs50,000 each.

Former Test cricketer and NBP Sports Department head Iqbal Qasim, hockey Olympians namely Tahir Zaman, Arshad Chaudhry, Anjum Saeed, Danish Kaleem, M. Ikhlaq, former PHF secretary Mussarat­ullah Khan and many others attended the function.

NBP officials Kausar Iqbal Malik and Mudassar Khan awarded the prizes.

Published in Dawn, June 29th, 2014

DAWN_VIDEO - /1029551/DAWN-RM-1x1

LARGE_RECTANGLE_BOTTOM - /1029551/Dawn_ASA_Unit_670x280

Comments (0) Closed