Elected chairman of the Okara district council 1983
Member of Punjab Assembly 1985
Elected speaker of the assembly 1985
Elected as an MPA (independent) 1988
MNA and MPA from IJI’s platform 1993
Formed PML-Jinnah 1995
MNA from PML-Jinnah platform 1996
Joined PPP just after getting elected as an independent candidate 2008
Became PPP's central Punjab president 2012
Served as federal minister for Kashmir affairs 2008-2013

More From This Section

Pemra forms committee to review govt application against Geo TV

The committee, comprising Syed Ismail Shah, Pervez Rathore and Israr Abbasi, will review the application against GEO.

Round three of 3G spectrum licenses auction concludes

The third round of auction concluded with a total addition of $11.8 million to the opening price.

Power tariff reduced for one month

Nepra approved a Rs1.02 per unit reduction in electricity tariff for next month due to a decline in fuel prices.

Last Morning Glory crew member arrives in Karachi

Chief Officer Ghufran Marghoob, the last crew member of the hijacked Morning Glory oil tanker, arrived today.

Comments are closed.
Explore: Indian elections 2014
Explore: Indian elections 2014
How much do you know about Indian Elections?
How much do you know about Indian Elections?
From The Newspaper