Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


Rashid, Nasir re-elected

February 01, 2012


KARACHI, Jan 31: Former internationals, Brig (retd) Rashid Ali Malik and Abdul Nasir, were re-elected president and secretary respectively of the Sindh Basketball Association (SBA) for a term of four-years in the electoral meeting held at the Sindh Sports Board (SSB) Complex on Tuesday.

Rashid was elected for the third term while Nasir got the nod for the second successive time.

The meeting, which lasted for about an hour, was chaired by the incumbent president.

Anjum Zaidi and Mohammad Saleem attended the meeting as observers from the SSB and SOA.


Brig (retd) Rashid Ali Malik (president), Abid Iftikhar Malhi (senior vice-president), Amjad Ali, Ghulam Mohammad, Jawaid Altaf (Mirpurkhas), Abida Shaheen, Haris Siddiqui (Hyderabad) (vice-presidents), Abdul Nasir (secretary), Ms Amna Mukhtar, Tariq Hussain (associate secretaries) and Kashan Ahmed (Mirpurkhas) (treasurer).

Executive committee: Khurram Rafi (Hyderabad), Raza Agha, Mohammad Yaqoob, Sahir Hussain (Larkana), Arshad Saeed (Sukkur), Rehana Bhatti (Hyderabad), Zaima Tariq and Ghazala Muzaffar Ali (Mirpurkhas).

Referees Board: Ghulam Mohammad, Sarfraz Khan (Sukkur), Jawed Ahmed and Asif Mehmood.

Selection Committee: Mohammad Yaqoob, Dileep Singh (Mirpurkhas), Zahid Malik, Zafar Iqbal and Khurram Rafi (Hyderabad).

Media Committee: Mohammad Sadiq Alvi, Sharif-ul-Hasan, Mumtaz Ahmed and Ghulam Rasool.—Sports Correspondent