Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


Reshuffling creates uncertainty in FBR

March 07, 2011

As per the decision, 37 officers were reshuffled of grade 20, followed by 52 of grade 19 and 10 officers of grade 18. However, only one officer of grade 21, Malik Abdus Samad was transferred and posted as CCIR, RTO-II, Karachi. - File Photo

ISLAMABAD: Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) Chairman Salman Siddique on Monday reshuffled another 100 senior tax officers apparently to bring his own team after assuming charge since December last. The FBR chairman, a district management group officer, has almost replaced all officers of income tax and customs groups at key collectorates and regional tax officers (RTOs), large taxpayers units (LTUs) till to date, a move that was rare in the history of FBR to shake the tax machinery in a mid fiscal year.

As per the decision, 37 officers were reshuffled of grade 20, followed by 52 of grade 19 and 10 officers of grade 18. However, only one officer of grade 21, Malik Abdus Samad was transferred and posted as CCIR, RTO-II, Karachi.

Another important feature of this massive reshuffling was that the FBR chairman posted 42 junior tax officers against senior posts on their own pay scale (OPS).

Past couple of months witnessed massive transfer creating uncertainty in the board as well as across the field formations.

Experts have already warned the government that the mid fiscal year reshuffling could have a negative impact on the revenue collection as it would take more time for the new officers for making adjustments with the new setups. The revenue collection has already started a negative growth during the past few months.

According to the notification, Aftab Ahmad has been transferred and posted as chief IR (income tax policy), FBR; Muhammad Majid Qureshi, Chief IR, FBR; Rehmatuallah Khan Wazir, CIR, Zone-I, LTU, Karachi; Abdul Nasir Butt, CIR, Zone-II, LTU, Karachi; Misri Ladhani, CIR, Zone-III, LTU, Karachi; Muhammad Shaheen Aziz Niazi, CIR (HRM Division), LTU, Karachi; Muhammad Ashraf Khan, CIR, Zone-I, LTU, Lahore.

Ms Rukhsana Yasmin, CIR, Zone-II, LTU, Lahore; Ms Fiza Muzaffar, CIR, Zone-III, LTU, Lahore; Saeedullah Khan, CIR, Zone-I, RTO Peshawar; Hidayat-ur-Rehman, CIR, Zone-II, RTO Peshawar; Jehanzeb Mehmood, CIR, Zone-III, RTO Peshawar; Qaiser Ali, CIR, IP/TFD, RTO, Peshawar; Waqir Ahamd, CIR, Zone-I, RTO, Islamabad; Abdul Hafeez, CIR, Zone-I, RTO, Rawalpindi; Muhammad Siddique, CIR, Zone-II, RTO Rawalpindi; Ms Rakshanda Aziz Babar CIR, Zone-III, RTO Rawalpindi.

Fahim ul Haq Khan, CIR, IP/TFD, RTO Rawalpindi; Shahzada Tahir Zaman, CIR, Zone-II, RTO, Gujranwala; Khalid Mehmood-III CIR, Zone-I, RTO Lahore; Noor-ul-Amin Hotiana CIR, Zone-I, RTO Lahore; Sajjad Haider Afzal CIR, Zone-II, RTO Lahore; Ms Talat Altaf Khan, CIR, Zone-III, RTO Lahore; Anwar Ahmad, CIR (IP/TFD), RTO, Lahore; Ms Ranna Ahmad, CIR (HRM Div), RTO Lahore; Muhammad Akram Tahir Chief (IR-I) IR Wing), FBR.

Iftikhar Qutab, CIR, Zone-VII, RTO-II; Mrs Sabiha Mujahid CIR (IP/TFD), RTO-II, Lahore; Dr Muhammad Irshad, Additional Charge of CIR (HRM Div) in RTO Sargodha; Tauqeer Akbar, CIR, Zone-II RTO, Faisalabad; Khawaja Tanwir Ahmad, CIR, Zone-I (He will also hold additional charge of CIR, Zone-V in addition to his own duties, RTO-II, Karachi.

Mrs Shaista Abbas CIR, Zone-II, RTO-II, Karachi; Zaki Ahmad CIR, Zone-III, RTO-II, Karachi; Mushtaq Hussain Qazi, CIR, Zone-IV, RTO-II, Karachi; Mehfooz-ur-Rehman, CIR, Zone, RTO-II, Karachi; Mrs Farzana Jabeen, CIR, Zone-II, RTO-III, Karachi; Vishnu Raja Qavi, CIR, Zone-IV, RTO-III, Karachi and Muhammad Saleem Butt, CIR, Zone-V, RTO-III, Karachi, Khawar Saeed Akhar, CIR (HRM), RTO Karachi and Muhammad Shaheen Aziz Niazi, CIR (HRM Div), LTU Karachi.

The 19 grad tax officers transferred and posted include Shafiq Muhammad Chief /OPS, IR-III, FBR; Dr Naeem Ajaz Qureshi Chief/OPS (SP&CM), FBR; Asif Rasool Secretary (IR-Judicial) FBR; Ardsher Saleem Tariq Secretary (IR General) FBR; Ali Akbar Deepar CIR/OPS, (IP/TFD), LTU, Karachi; Ms Nosheen Amjad CIR/OPS, Zone-IV, Karachi; Dr Tariq Ghani Secretary (IR-III) IR Wing FBR; Shaukat Mehmood CIR/OPS, Zone-I, LTU, Islamabad.

Malik Muhammad Ashraf CIR/OPS, Zone-II, LTU, Islamabad; Mrs Seema Majid CIR/OPS, Zone-III, LTU, Islamabad; Ejaz Asad Rasool CIR,/OPS, IT/TFD, LTU, Islamabad; Ms Tasneem Rehman CIR/OPS (HRM), RTO Peshawar; Ali Husnain, CIR, Zone-II, RTO Islamabad; Abdul Rashid Bajwa Chief/OPS, IR-Policy (sales tax/FED), FBR; Sarfraz Ahmad CIR/OPS (Appeals-III), Islamabad; Nadir Mumtaz Warraich CIR/OPS (HRM), RTO Islamabad; Dr Muhammad Idress CIR/OPS, Zone-I, RTO Gujranwala, Bashir Ahmed Shaad CIR/OPS, IP/TFD, RTO Gujranwala;

Basharat Ahmad Qureshi CIR/OPS (Appeals), Multan; Riaz Ahmad Additional Director, Internal Audit-IR, Multan; Rana Mohammad Luqman CIR, Zone-I, RTO Bahawalpur; Sartaj Yousuf Mohammad CIR, Zone-I, RTO Sukkur; Dr Amir Ali Khan Talpur, CIR, Zone-I RTO, Hyderabad; Rafiq Ahmad CIR, Zone-II RTO Hyderabad; Javed Iqbal Mirza CIR, IP/TFD Div RTO Hyderabad; Ghulam Shabir Memon, CIR/OPS (HRM Div) RTO, Hyderabad.

Syed Ayaz Mahmood CIR, Zone-I, RTO Karachi; Mrs Lubna Farrukh Mirza CIR/OPS, Zone II RTO, Karachi; Dr Manzoor Ahmad Memon, Director/OPS (WHT) Camp Office, Karachi; Ghazanfar Hussain, CIR/OPS, Zone-XI, RTO-II, Lahore; Muhammad Aslam Bhatti CIR/OPS, Zone-XII, RTO-II, Lahore; Muhammad Asif CIR/OPS (Appeals-I), Lahore; Dr Malik Muhammad Khan Awan CIR/OPS, Zone-I, RTO Sargodha, Muhammad Akram CIR/OPS, Zone-II, RTO Sargodha; Safdar Iqbal, CIR/OPS (IP/TFD) RTO, Sargodha.

Dr Muhammad Iqbal CIR Zone-II RTO, Faisalabad; Aziz-ud-Din Ahmad, CIR/OPS (HRM Div), RTO Faisalabad; Muhammad Ahmad CIR/OPS (Appeals), Faisalabad; Muhammad Muzaffar Khan CIR/OPS, Zone-I, RTO Multan; Ghulam Sarwar Qaisrani CIR/OPS, Zone-II, RTO Multan; Salim Raza Asif CIR/OPS, Zone-III, RTO Multan; Dr Khalil Ahmad, CIR/OPS, (HRM Div), RTO Gujranwala.

Mirza Nadeem Munawar CIR/OPS, Zone-IV, RTO Lahore; Ms Iram Adnan CIR/OPS, Zone-V, RTO Lahore; Sheraz Mirza CIR/OPS, Zone-VI, RTO Lahore; Syed Ashraf Ahmad Ali Chief (IR-II), FBR; Syed Raza Imran Kazmi, CIR, Zone-VIII, RTO-II, Lahore; Manzoor Hussain Shad CIR/OPS, Zone-IX, RTO-II, Lahore; Sahibzada Abdul Mateen CIR/OPS, Zone, RTO Quetta and Asif Haider Orakzai CIR/OPS, Zone-I, RTO, Abbottabad and Mian Khadim Hussain, CIR/OPS, Zone-X, RTO-II, Lahore, Ahmad Saeed Siddiqui CIR, Zone-II, RTO-III, Karachi.

In the grade 18 officers who were transferred and posted as Fawad Khan Yusafzai Secretary/OPS (Revenue Budget) FBR; Faisal Mushtaq Dar, Secretary/OPS (income tax policy) FBR; Adnan Iqbal Swati SSS, IR-I, FBR; Azood ul Mehdi, SS, IR-II, FBR; Fahad Ali Ch. SS, IR-III, FBR; Muhamamd Abu Bakar, ADCIR/OPS, RTO Gujranwala; Ch. Muhammad Anwar ADCIR/OPS, RTO Gujranwala.