Alert Sign Dear reader, online ads enable us to deliver the journalism you value. Please support us by taking a moment to turn off Adblock on

Alert Sign Dear reader, please upgrade to the latest version of IE to have a better reading experience


Samaraweera to skipper Sri Lanka ‘A’

September 07, 2002


LAHORE: Sept 6: The Board of Control for Cricket in Sri Lanka has announced a 16-member Sri Lankan “A” team for the forthcoming tour of Pakistan.

The team wilsl arrive in Karachi on Sept 14 to play two four-dayers and three one-dayers.

Tilan Samaraweera has been selected as captain of the team.

Dileepa Wickramasinghe has been named manager while Ruwan Kalpage is the coach. Priyantha Wickremasinghe has been appointed as physio.


Tilan Samarweera (captain), Michael Vandort, Jehan Mubarak, Naveed Navaz, Javan Mendis, Pubudu Seneviratne, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Kaushalya Lokuarachochi, Charith Sylvester, Nisitha Rupasinghe, Tharanagra Lakshitha, Nandika Ranjith, Tilina Thushara, Sujeeva De Silva, Chamila Gamage, Avishka Gunawaradne.