LAHORE: Chief Minister Usman Buzdar on Monday constituted an eight-member committee headed by law minister Basharat Raja to deliberate and recommend date for holding of local government elections in the province.

The chief minister has asked the committee to hold meetings immediately and recommend a date for LG election till Dec 7 for a final decision.

The committee members are: finance minister, chief secretary, finance secretary, law and parliamentary affairs secretary, Punjab advocate general, local government and community development secretary and any other member may be co-opted.

TRANSFER: The Punjab government on Monday transferred and posted Zahid Akhtar Zaman as commissioner Gujranwala division, Nadeem Irshad Kiani posted as livestock secretary and Amna Munir as deputy commissioner Toba Tek Singh. Toba Tek Singh DC Mohsin Rashid was transferred and posted as additional secretary (welfare).

Published in Dawn, December 3rd, 2019